Centerpiece Testing

My pinsperation for centerpieces was glittery jars. And no, not mason jars. I’m over that. Just plain, old, cylinder vases. So I tested a few glitterification methods.

Martha Stewart glitter paint is a no go. I had to do about six layers with varying techniques before I got it halfway as translucent as I wanted it.

IMG_5516

Glitter and Modpodge looks great. It looks really fantastic and textured actually. However, it gets fucking EVERYWHERE. So that’s out. But it does look good.

IMG_5522

But there is a winner. Krylon Glitter Blast spray paint. It’s the most even, the most efficient, and the easiest to do. And the best part is that it is sold at Sears and Joe gets a discount there. Hurrah!

photo

And ignore the bottom of the glitter and ends of the spray paint. Underneath is the Martha Stewart glitter paint mishap. I just didn’t want to buy more vases to test ideas. This has also helped me decide that I’m just going to paint the whole vase. Originally I was planning on taping off parts of it for a different effect, but not. The whole thing. Much easier that way.

November 15, 2013. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Projects, Wedding Related.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

