Origami Broach

My grandma loves the origami that I can fold. When I first got in to origami she would even pay me for folded flowers. For her birthday I decided to make her some origami pins because she has always been a broach fan.

You’ll need:

  • pretty origami paper
  • ModPodge
  • pin backs
  • hot glue

Start by folding your origami to a flat or slightly 3D design. I chose cranes.

IMG_5180

Glue your pin on to the back and let dry.

IMG_5181

I then coated them in ModPodge to give them a little shine and a little more durability.

IMG_5182

Here’s the final product in action. My grandma didn’t know which end was up, but loved it anyway. I’m going to label the back of the birds for her so she’ll know for the future.

IMG_9208

November 12, 2013. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Projects.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

