My Ugly Uggs

Everyone hates Uggs. They’re ugly and girls seem to only wear them with leggings, which are not pants. Then my dad got me a pair. He had a friend that was moving to Arizona; she asked him if I wore the same shoe size as her and I did. So she sold her barely worn Uggs to my dad for $5. Talk about an awesome deal.

At first I didn’t like them. They were ugly and awkward and I was too cool for boots then. I wore my Chuck Taylor’s year round. After having them sit around for a year I finally decided to wear them. Turns out they were rather comfortable and incredibly warm, which is great because my feet are always cold and I hate being cold. They are my everything-but-fashionable winter boots. They’re my snow boots and my lazy, but cold day boots and my slip on to run to the mailbox boots. Since I have had them, 2005ish, I have had to stitch them back up more times than I can count. But those boots are still comfy and warm and still hold together thanks to carpet thread, a small yarn needle, and some fabric glue.

IMG_5454

November 9, 2013. Tags: , , , , , . Just Talking, Stories.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

