More Baby Birdies

After my birds hatched and flew away I was experiencing some empty nest syndrome feelings. However, a different bird kept flying to the nest. One day I checked and there were tree eggs. I was so excited. When Joe came over the next day I had him look at my three new eggs, he came back and said there were four. I checked again the next day and five eggs were there!

Unfortunately, something attacked the nest in the night. My mom called to tell me that three were missing and two more were dead in the nest. She took care of the last two, rather than leaving them for whatever got the other three. Poor little babies. And that poor mother. I wonder if finches feel sorrow.

Here are the pictures I had before they were attacked. They were so cute.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

photo

June 2, 2013. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . News.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

