Changing (School) Sides

About a year and a half ago I decided to transfer from one university to another. It also happened that the two universities were rivals. I was attending Grand Valley State University and switched over to Saginaw Valley State University. The schools are on opposite sides of the state and practically have the same name.

On the other hand. I’ve been a fan of the University of Michigan my entire life. This is because my mom attended U of M for her bachelors. If you like U of M you hate Michigan State University. I have recently learned that MSU will continue to run their Masters of Social Work program through the SVSU campus so that’s where I’ve been thinking about getting my masters. I guess I just like to switch sides.

November 22, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Just Talking.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

