Feeling Accomplished

I am currently in my fourth year of college, which, for many people is their last year. This is not the case for me. For my first year and a half I was working towards a Psychology major. I had a sudden epiphany, which I won’t get in to, and changed my major to Social Work. Then after the change of major I decided to change schools as well. I decided to transfer from  Grand Valley to Saginaw Valley, which I talk about in a previous post.

After some set backs with credits transferring and major prerequisites being completed I am finally close to being done. At SVSU the field work for a BSW is a Fall to Winter school year long. After registering for classes for next semester I will have my minor in Criminal Justice finished along with the two Social Work electives and the last major prerequisite that I need. Which means that I can possibly get in to the field work next fall. Unfortunately there are only 80 spots open and far more than 80 students that try to get in each year, but my GPA is up and all of my Social Work professors have liked me.

I’m just happy that I can finally see the finish line. To top it all off, MSU is going to continue to run their advanced track, ten month MSW program through the SVSU campus, which means, if I can get in, that I can get a masters in less than a year without having to move away again.

November 10, 2011. Just Talking.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

