Lack of Motivation

This semester has been rough. And not because it’s actually been tough. Actually, most of my classes have been pretty easy. I’m just burnt out. I took twelve credits and worked damn near full time throughout the spring and summer semesters. My summer break consisted of three weeks broken up between the beginning and end of the summer.

I blame my lack of motivation to do anything school related on this. I have homework that I save until the last minute all the time. And I would normally do that, but not quite to the degree that I am procrastinating this semester. It’s a special kind of procrastination and it’s leading to some seriously backlogged homework. I honestly think that the only thing that will fix it is for this semester to end so I can get that three week winter break from school.

November 3, 2011. Tags: , , , . Just Talking.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

