Snake Wreath

Halloween is coming! This year I thought I would make a new decoration. I get Martha Stewart’s craft of the day emails. Since Halloween is drawing near most of her emails have been Halloween-y. One day I received one with an idea of taking a Fall wreath and adding snakes to it then painting it black. She called it the wriggling snake wreath, but mine doesn’t wriggle so much. But I like it and here’s how I did it.

First, I bought a small Fall wreath, some jewelry/beading wire, black spray paint and five toy snakes.

Second, I took all the goofy flowers off of the wreath. Then I weaved the snakes around the wreath until I liked where they were. Then I snipped some pieces of wire and twisted the wire around the wreath to make the snakes stay in place.

Finally, I spray painted until everything was black.

October 25, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Projects.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

