Snowy Days

Last Tuesday night began The Snowmageddon or Snowpocalypse of 2011. Schools through Michigan were closed on Wednesday and Thursday. My sister’s high school even closed on Friday, even though the roads were fine. Class being cancelled was nice because I don’t have class on Fridays so I got a five day weekend.

We got around 10 inches of snow which caused me to be snowed in at Joe’s for two days. Joe’s street didn’t get plowed until Thursday morning and my car was too low to get out. Fortunately for Joe’s house and my mom one of Joe’s friends had a mini van and a huge snow blower. So Joe and two of his buddies went to a few different houses and snow blowed them out. My mom was so happy that they could make it to her house.

And now it’s snowing again. Snow days are fun every once in a while but I’m not a big fan of snow. I hate driving in snow and being near other people driving in snow. I also don’t like the cold and humid aspect and that my shoes are always wet. But I do have to admit, snow is beautiful. This is a picture that my mom took of a drift next to our house. That drift is just under a foot taller than the bottom of our window, which is easily three feet from the ground.

February 7, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Just Talking.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

