Sneakers

Sneakers is my silly dog. He is quite the character. He’s part bichon frise, part shih tzu and a tiny bit yorkshire terrier. Fortunately he got the cute end of all of them. His full name is Sneakers Chester Keener-Clark. He’s going to be nine years old on December 16th. We got him way back when I was in middle school. I was starting to walk home from school and stay home the hour or two before my mom came home from work. She wanted someone to be there so why not a companion/watch dog? Besides, I had wanted a dog for a while, especially since I knew a horse was out of the question.

Sneakers has a big crush on Joe’s dog, Princess, but is afraid of Joe’s sisters dog, Gizzard. The funniest part of it is that Gizzy is smaller than him. Of course Sneakers isn’t that big. He’s not very tall, but he’s oddly long. He has quite a long back, which has caused him some problems, but those can be solved by time and a baby aspirin hidden in a piece of cheese.

Sneakers goes by a lot of different names in this house.

  • Sneaky
  • Baby Boy
  • Mr. Twister
  • Stinky
  • Sneaky Peepers
  • Bob (but only for Lily)
  • Sneaky Boy

There are more, but I think you get the point.

Sneakers is our baby. He sleeps in bed with me every night. Sometimes he even curls up next to me. He’s also the king of lap dogs. If he can be on your or next to you he will. And even if you don’t want him there, he’s too cute to kick away. He’s got his favorite toy, which is a carrot with a squeaker in it and he loves to lick out the bathtub after I get out of the shower. He licks the water off of my ankles then stares at me until I put him in the tub, then he hops out when he’s done. He also has a tendency to burp while he’s begging for whatever is on the table. He acts like nothing happened too and it’s always funny. He’s a silly dog, but he’s our silly dog.

November 13, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . Just Talking.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

