Scaredy Cat

I’m a total wuss. I don’t like scary movies in any way shape or form, or television shows for that matter. I don’t know why I’m like this but I just am. I especially don’t like scary things with no music where stuff just pops out of nowhere. Then my fanciful mind thinks that there’s a creepy guy with a blow torch and a chain hiding behind the door in the basement. So of course I run up the stairs as fast as I possibly can when I turn the lights out in the basement.

Now I know nothing could be there without my dog noticing because he barks at everything and anything. And he lays on the top step whenever I’m in the basement. But still, I’m not a fan of being in the dark. Especially when my mom is on call. For some reason I just feel safer with her home. She’s also an incredibly light sleeper so she hears everything. Having Joe near by helps too, because he’d come over if I was scared. In fact, he has before and he laid with me until I fell asleep and locked up when he left.

November 11, 2010. Tags: , , , , . Just Talking.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

