Breakfast

There are some people out there that don’t eat breakfast and I just don’t get it. Breakfast food is some of the most delicious food. And it’s the meal that you can eat any time of the day. Who eats a sandwich for breakfast? But pancakes can also be dinner.

For the most part I just eat cereal for breakfast. I love Cheerios, but only the plain kind. Kix and Special K are pretty good too. And who doesn’t like Cinnamon Toast Crunch? Sometimes we have dried cherries and those join the plain cereal in my bowl.

Sometimes when I stay at Joe’s house and we don’t have anything to do in the morning he makes bacon and eggs. He is the best egg maker that I know. They’re always delicious. It hasn’t happened in a while, but sometimes at my house my mom will make pancakes for breakfast. And she makes them from scratch, not a mix. We did have pancakes and bacon for dinner not too long ago. However it really doesn’t happen much anymore because Lily only ever eats a few, I don’t eat them leftover and mom can’t eat them at all because of her gluten allergy. That makes me sad too because breakfast is my favorite.

November 9, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , . Just Talking, Recipes and Other Food Stuff.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

