Winter

I’m a cold person. My hands and feet are almost always cold. My mom and grandma both have Raynaud’s Phenomenon so I just assume that’s what is causing my phalanges to always be cold. I think that’s how it started in my mom.

Lily doing a penguin slide (on a sled)

But Winter really isn’t my season. I hate being cold. Hate it. It actually makes me angry. I especially hate when the wind blows and gets to my nose because then I feel like I need chapstick on my nose, but that would just be weird.

On the other side, Winter can be a lot of fun. Sledding, skiing, snowboarding, snowman making, snowball fights. Notice that shoveling the driveway is not on that list. It can also be a very pretty season. And as long as the Christmas decorations aren’t too much, it’s a very well decorated season too. Where I work, we’ve been setting up fake Christmas trees since the beginning of September, but now it looks like a Christmas wonderland. We’re even going to have a Santa come in next weekend for our Christmas Open House.

Basically, Winter is cold and I don’t like it unless I’m nice and toasty inside.

November 5, 2010. Tags: , , , , . Just Talking.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

