Xbox = Awesome

This past Christmas Joe decided to spoil me. He bought me an Xbox 360 Elite. I also think he ran out of jewelry ideas for me. Our first Christmas he got me a necklace, second a promise ring, then third diamond stud earrings, so why not the complete opposite for the fourth?

Since I got an Xbox I had to get an Xbox live membership so I could play Halo 3 with people all over the world. Playing with people all over the world means that I can also play with Joe on the other side of the state. A few nights a week we have video game dates. Basically what we do is party up in the Halo 3 matchmaking and find a match. The cool part about video games dates are that we don’t have to share a screen. And we can always tell the other person where the wound-y guy that just killed us is hiding.

Another cool aspect of the Xbox is the variety of video games. I have a few FPS games, Halo 3, L4D2 and COD4:MW2, a RPG, Fallout 3, and of course Lego Batman and Lego Star Wars.

Fallout 3 is definitely my favorite game of all time. It’s just an incredible game that takes place in 2277 after the nuclear fallout. Your character starts out the game by escaping the vault and entering the completely desolate wasteland. The game has incredible graphics. It’s also a great story along with a good helping of action, including the Bloody Mess perk, where sometimes when you shoot a person they explode. It’s awesome.

I’ve logged around 150 hours into a few different accounts on Joe’s Xbox and for Christmas Joe’s mom bought me the Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition, which comes with all five add on packs. I have yet to play one of the add ons. Unfortunately Fallout 3 is one of those games that I need to sit down for six hours and get completely consumed in. I can’t just play for an hour because it just goes by so fast. Because of this time flying problem I haven’t been able to play much on my Xbox because of school. Yet another reason I’m looking forward to summer… more Fallout time.

April 8, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . Stories.

One Comment

  1. Rob replied:

    “I also think he ran out of jewelry ideas for me.” HAHAHA well an xbox is just as good, if not better! That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

