Joe’s Blanket

I decided to make a blanket for my boyfriend for Christmas and I finally finished it just a few days ago and I want to show it off because I’m very proud of myself.

I started knitting it back in October and thought I would have it done by Christmas but I was sadly mistaken. I had about two thirds of the hexagons done by January. The next task was making the red outline and a few other random colored hexagons then sewing them all together. Keep in mind that Joe is 6’6″ and I had to make this blanket bigger than him.

It was quite a task and I can safely say that I am absolutely sick of hexagons, but I’m happy he likes it.

March 16, 2010. Tags: , . Projects.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

